Skip to content

A quiet week and then: Success!

July 22, 2011

Week 5 July 6 – July 8, 2011

This week was a short week for us. We only had to work three days because of the big holiday, Fourth of July on Monday, with the lab closed on Monday and Tuesday. On Wednesday morning, we were supposed to do a study, however the pulser that supplies carbon-11 to the plant was broken. It took the rest of the week to fix it so we focused on data analysis of prior experiments. From my perspective, I thought that collecting data and transporting them into Excel would be an easy and fast task, but a single three-hour trial collects about five Excel sheets of data.

I also wrote up my first draft abstract for the SULI program which was due Friday, July 8. I had Abbie check it over and then she passed it over to Dr. Ferrieri. They both told me that I did a great job on writing my first abstract as a freshman college student. There were a few errors which I corrected. It was a great learning experience for my next abstract assignment. Their compliments made me happy. Success!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

